Resources for Stretch Fabrics

Many of my costumes are made or incorporate stretch vinyl and spandex. Today, I’ll be sharing the places I go to when I need specific stretchy fabrics.

  1. JoAnn.com – JoAnn Fabrics can sometimes have a decent selection of stretch fabrics, especially in the fall with Halloween on it’s way. I do not recommend ordering from them online, as their in-store selection is always more vast than what’s listed online.
  2. DenverFabrics.com – This store has more variety, but again, it does have it’s downsides. The website can be a pain to navigate and it isn’t always up to date. This store is also one of the more expensive to order from. They do have a large selection of stretch fabrics, but it’s best to visit in person, or have a local friend check it out for you.
  3. Spandexhouse.com – This is hands-down my favorite store. You have a HUGE selection, but have to buy in bulk. You submit your order online, the store personally calls you, verifies information, then sends out your order. They’re very quick and I consider them very affordable for how much you get.

There’s other places to order from, as usual, but these are my big places to go to. I’m sure if I can’t find what I need from these places, I’ll branch out, but until then I’m satisfied with this grouping.

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, resources and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resources for Stretch Fabrics

  1. lilacwire says:

    I’ve also had great luck with Spandex World (www.spandexworld.com), and cross shop between that and Spandex House all the time.

  2. Pingback: Index of Resources Thus Far | Cosplay Blog… with a Brain!

Leave a Reply

