Feather Resources

First off, my bad, I got the days confused. This should’ve been posted for Wednesday instead of the info on my photographer interviews. Oh well, we had a little switcharoo! 😀

A lot of costumes recently are incorporating wings. They’re a fun challenge that a lot of people are taking on, so today, we have feather resources! I’ll state now, I haven’t ordered from either of these places, but do know people that have ordered from both. I’m comparing prices and shipping info, along with color and varieties.

  1. Rainbow Feathers and Crafts – First off, this site is easy to navigate. They have a variety of rooster, turkey, ostrich, peacock, and pheasant feathers in a multitude of colors. Most wings are made from turkey hen rounds, and on this site, you’d pay $55 for a pound of white (roughly 350 feathers). All orders in theUnited Statesare shipped via FedEx Ground, UPS Ground or USPS Priority Mail, so I would check to see what a package for a pound would cost via shipping there. If you contact customer service on this site, they ca also discuss next day shipping as well.
  2. Rainbow Feathers – Again, this site is easy to navigate. They have a variety of rooster, turkey, goose, duck, ostrich, peacock, and pheasant feathers in a multitude of colors. Most wings are made from turkey hen rounds, and on this site, you’d pay $45 for a pound of white (roughly 350 feathers). You have to order via phone or email under their ordering page, so definitely ask about shipping charges and read their non-refund and return policy.

I’m sure there are other places to order from, but these are the ones I know about. If you have more, please share! 😀

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, resources and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feather Resources

  1. Pingback: Index of Resources Thus Far | Cosplay Blog… with a Brain!

Leave a Reply

