Costume ADHD

One thing I try to avoid every convention, but always manage to meet up with, is the last minute costume rush. You tell yourself over and over not to procrastinate, give yourself plenty of time, and that you only have so much time for so many projects.

Then the seeds of procrastination get planted. For my first Fanime, I only have a few projects I’m working on as I fix up some older pieces. However, I’ve had plenty of time and am only finally working on them now. It’d probably be worse, but with the recent downtime on the Playstation Network, I haven’t been able to do my usual bouts online. Although the Playstation 2 has been distracting me with it’s old school goodness…

And there’s a prime example. I go off into my own little world and return, looking down at my Princess Serenity sleeves and shout obscenities that they’re still not done and I have no one to blame but myself. Most of my other costumes I’m taking are basically done, other than deciding make-up. Then I’ll have to sit down and get creative packing my suitcase. I think everyone should do that, honestly. If you can’t pack it up to go to a con, how are you gonna pack it on your way back when you’ve acquired potentially more than you left with?

Again, brain tangent. Maybe I’ll get over my mental ADHD and get things finished. If not and you see me wondering around Fanime, you have more than enough right to point and laugh.

Unless I trip and fall in 400 lbs. of fabric, then please, Youtube that. ❤

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

