Contacts with Cosplay

I know a lot of people like to go that extra step and wear contacts to match their costumes and characters better. It can make a difference, and I respect it, but I am not one of those people.

First and foremost, my eyes are shoddy. I have to wear glasses as is, but due to one eye being shaped more like a football (oh, how many jokes I’ve made over this…), I’d have to spend a horrendous amount of money to get a specific lens. It’s just not worth it in the long run for me. If you have the same or a similar problem, please remember you can’t just put any contacts in your eyes. Doing so is extremely dangerous, so you should always consult your eye doctor.

Secondly, I have an aversion to putting anything around or in my eyes. Eyeliner, false eyelashes, and eye drops are all examples of things that tweak me out and I start crying like a little girl. So the idea of contacts going into my eyes just automatically starts making me tear up. This is something I know people have gotten over, but I have yet to do so, lol!

Lastly, with all the different places to buy contacts from, you have to be absurdly careful with who you order from. Always do your research, and again, check with your eye doctor, before you buy any contacts. Just because a place is offering the cheapest ones, doesn’t necessarily mean you’re getting a deal, but just because some place has the most expensive, doesn’t mean you’re getting the best ones.

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

