Why Troll?

I’m sure this article may tick some people off in the community, but it needs to be said.

If you think someone is acting stupid, fine, call them out on it to their face. Be up front, have some standing to your opinion, and be ready for them to disagree. Everyone is different, especially when it comes to attitudes and personalities. Some clash, that’s just how it is.

However, going completely out of your way to make someone look bad, even if they do it to themselves, on a public forum makes you look just as bad as them. I know, I’ve honestly done it before, and it does nothing but create a bigger problem and give you no legitimate backing to your claim. This community needs more adults and communication, not lowering of levels and the actions of children.

So please think about your actions before you do them and what the potential consequences can be. There are legitimately bad people out there and you may want to confront them. Ok, do so privately. At least then you’re not acting as poorly as them.

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why Troll?

  1. Ayden says:

    I find it funny when people on forums completely turn around what the OP was talking/asking about and highjacking the whole thread about something that wasn’t the original discussion.

    Neat blog =]

  2. BlizzardTerrak says:

    My general rule and warning:

    “The next time you decide to stab me in the back, have the guts to do it to my face.”

Leave a Reply

