Monster of an Idea

As the blog surpasses 19,000 views, I have to almost sit back and chuckle at how a joke turned into such a monster. I expected views and readers, but nothing like what has happened since the blog’s creation in March. I’ve had nearly 70 cosplayer interviews, and nearly 20 photographer interviews. I’ve had new tutorials, constant feedback for articles, and so many have volunteered up guest articles.

Needless to say, it’s been a pleasant surprise, which has easily gotten overwhelming at times. Doing daily posts and keeping track of everything keeps me busy. The day I sat down and did the week’s posts in one shot consumed well over 8 hours. Would I change anything? No. I’ve had fun with this beast and plan to continue to do so until I stop getting readers coming in.

So thanks to everyone for continually making this a worthwhile project. Without the feedback, submissions, and views, I would’ve probably stopped this months ago after having a few chuckles. ❤

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

