Starting Commissions Again

It’s weird to be sewing and designing costumes for others again. I enjoy sewing, no biggie there, it’s doing all the designing, patterning, and tailoring which can get interesting. My commission is out of state, much like most commissions done, and I’m the first to admit my fear of tailoring for others. I can tailor, I can pattern, so I just need to be more confident in my skills I possess.

I’m pretty happy this person chose me for this particular costume, though. I’ve made pieces of it before, so I am confident in re-making those, but in better quality. I also am excited to make pieces I haven’t made. I’m a person that enjoys seeing others happy, so sending progress pictures will be “fun” for me too. I’m also ever-striving for approval on projects too… heh.

It will be an interesting time, a growing time, and a fun time. I hope I have fun doing it again and hope it brings in some cash (herf). Guess time will tell!

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

