2011 Cosplay Year in Review

People are doing their years in review concerning their cosplay, so I figure it’ll work as an article. Nur hur.

My first convention this year was Anime Wasabi here in Colorado. I debuted Princess Serenity from Sailor Moon and Phoenix from X-Men. The con was …eh, but I went for the people and artist alley in attempts to make some money.

After that, I attended Fanime in California. I rewore Princess Serenity, Rydia, and Dark Sakura, as I couldn’t afford any new costumes. I had a blast at this convention, as I got to meet and see a ton of people.

My third convention of the year was Nan Desu Kan in Colorado. I rewore Dark Sakura, Phoenix, Armitage, and my Granado Espada Bellydancer costume. I had a new costume to debut, but I didn’t have it finished in time. XD I only went to this con to help my friends at Starnigh Industries with their artist alley booth, but ended up having more fun than expected with everyone.

The final convention for the year was Anime Weekend Atlanta in Georgia, which I attended with Last Chance Myu. I rewore Princess Serenity and Sailor Galaxia, and had a blast. I could compare the fun I had here to Fanime, though I was definitely more… sober, heh. XD

But…. I did end up having another costume after all the conventions. The lovely ladies at Starnigh made me a Christmas Sailor Saturn costume. 😀 And OMG, so comfy to wear, lol!

So, all in all, four conventions and three new costumes for 2011. Not bad for an unemployed gal, lol! ❤

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

