Bullying

I have tried to avoid this topic as much as possible, but I’m watching a TV show that reminded me how important it really is to be outspoken about bullying and its effects. Within this community, there is a lot of bullying, the majority of it being cyber bullying. It’s easier to say nasty things about people when you’re sitting behind your computer screen and don’t have to face someone. However, the words still affect. Their hate and venom still come across. You may be anonymous, but it still causes hurt.

I have been bullied, I have been the bully. I have seen both sides and know what it does. And really? It’s not worth it. If someone has a problem with another person, they need to sit down and talk about it like adults, and not fling insults and try to cause humiliation like children. If you can’t solve the problems by talking it out, then don’t talk to each other at all.

That’s my piece on it, at least. I would hope more people thought the same and would do the same.

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bullying

  1. Heidi says:

    Thank you for posting this. Some anvils need to be dropped.

Leave a Reply

