Anime Weekend Atlanta 2012 Review

First and foremost, I didn’t get to see much of the convention this year as I attended with the Sailor Moon musical troupe, Last Chance Myu. I focused on the work that had to be done with them and less on the con itself, but will give a review based upon my experiences. ❤

I arrived on Thursday and met up with some of the ladies and all carpooled over to the Sheraton where we stayed. After meeting up there and invading the mall for food, we all rehearsed and called it a night since we were starting bright and early the next day.

Friday, we were up early to rehearse, and then get into our Silver Millennium senshi. From here, we met up with fellow Moonies near the Williams ballroom for photos. I prefer taking photos outside, but with the heat and humidity, there was more than enough room to take pictures and hide in the air conditioning.

After photos, we attended the only Sailor Moon panel that weekend to promote our show. First and foremost, they need to pass out bigger panel rooms to more popular series. That was a tiiiiiny room for a loooooot of people. From there, was more rehearsing and eventually sleeping.

Saturday was focused on rehearsing yet again, until we had to go do our sound check in the Williams ballroom. Now, I don’t know what happened, but we got there and no sound person could be found. Staff ran around and did everything in their power to find someone, but we got tired of waiting and volunteered one of knowledgable ninjas to take on the sound board. And man, she was a wizard! Everything was ready to go when the sound guy finally came in, lol! From there, we did our performance and had a HUGE turnout, which was stupendous! Both the con chairs shared and expressed their joy at the group’s return, which was awesome to see. ❤

Sunday was spent saying goodbyes and packing. I was hoping to meet up with everyone at the con and check more out, but I got hit with a NASTY heat rash that I didn’t really feel like showing off to the crowds.

Overall, a decent con experience, and it was nothing against the actual convention. It was enjoyable until I got hit with my heat rash and I couldn’t really see much of it due to that. ;.;

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

