2012 Cosplay Year in Review

Another year down, so here comes the review!

My first convention this year was Anime Wasabi here in Colorado. I ended up debuting my Christmas Hotaru costume that Starnigh Industries made for me last year. Other than that, I rewore stuff, including Phoenix and my Ho Mario costume. The con was better this year, both as a con and financially for me in Artist Alley, but the hotel was a trainwreck. Happily, they’re moving next year.

After that, I attended Denver Comic Con in Colorado. I rewore Phoenix, debuting Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory. I was going to debut Poison Ivy as well, but it’s still unfinished. I had a blast at this convention, being my first Comic Con, and I am definitely returning next year!

My final convention for the year was Anime Weekend Atlanta in Georgia, which I attended with Last Chance Myu once again. I debuted Silver Millennium Mercury, Rei’s Sera Myu summer seifuku, Rei’s Bloody Mystery trenchcoat, based from Sera Myu designs, and Rei’s Light ni Adventure costume thrown together based from Sera Myu. Minus finances being rough and my nasty heat rash at the con, I did enjoy myself! 😀

So, all in all, three conventions and six new costumes for 2012. I was employed from March until September, so at least I had better finances. XD Hopefully 2013 will be better!

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

