The Bat Cosplay Memorium and GoFundMe

Yesterday, I discovered that a well-known cosplayer going by The Bat Cosplay had died unexpectedly in a tragic motorcycle accident. Now, while I did not personally known the man, I appreciate his work, both costuming and charity-wise. I saw through multiple posts on Facebook how much he was appreciated and how much he will be missed.

Then I found the GoFundMe for his final expenses and could only imagine how tough it has to be to plan the final respects for a loved one so unexpectedly. Even though I’m currently unable to contribute, I wanted to share that page here: Jesse’s Final Expenses. It may not be much, but hopefully others in this community will help out the family of not only a fellow cosplayer, but a hero.

Rest in Peace, The Bat Cosplay. You touched not only this amazing community, but a lot of people who needed a Dark Knight in their lives.

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, memorium and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

