Cos Culture Magazine: A New Voice for the Community

I was approached by a young lady, Nikko Marie, to check out her project, Cos Culture Magazine. The magazine actually launched in the summer of 2014 and was created to feature the vast creativity of the cosplay community, by those involved in it. It is currently only available in print in Canada, but can be downloaded digitally for about $10 per issue, however, Nikko and her team are planning on going world-wide with print!

Launching January 25, 2016, the Cos Culture Kickstarter will be allowing 6 issues throughout the year with world-wide printing. They’re doing everything without advertising to allow 100% content and it’s all being done by those involved in the cosplay scene, as compared to being done by outside sources. The magazine will continue to feature a variety of interviews, features, and tutorials for all! To be notified of the launch and check out the early viewing of the Kickstarter, you can visit the page here.

I definitely plan on supporting this project. The more positive light shed on the cosplay community as a whole, the better!

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article, feature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cos Culture Magazine: A New Voice for the Community

  1. Pengfei Yang says:

    Sounds really great! I actually searching for a cosplay magzine. Well, I guess this is the one. You know what? I have an online store specialized in cosplay costumes and accessories&props. This site is badly in need of promoting. I think we can cooperate together. My e-mail address is nightmaregaga@gmail.com. Contact me if you are interested. And this is my website. You are welcome to check in. http://cosall.com/

Leave a Reply

