End of 2016… Off to 2017!

Who all is ready for this new year? Glad to see the raise of hands, lol!

While I had an awesome year for costumes and conventions, I’m stoked for everything I get to do for 2017! I completed five costumes, but I unfortunately got very few pictures… So, a resolution on the cosplay front is to be more involved with working with photographers!

I managed to attend two conventions, and while I wish I could do more, finances dictated otherwise. I’m hoping to at least be able to go to Denver Comic Con in 2017, but I’m currently working on planning a wedding for this new year and money will be tight. While I’d love to do more traveling and such and see more of the community, it’s probably not going to happen.

Social media is something I need to be better at, whether it be on my own personal cosplay page and such, but definitely here. I’m going to do more reaching out for interviews from both photographers and cosplayers, along with more resource hunting. I’ll attempt some more articles and the like, but I’d rather focus on bringing more for the community as a whole. ❤

Here’s to 2017! 😀

About Yunie

I am a cosplayer, a nerd, a geek. I am whatever you call me. However, I have a brain and tend to use it.
This entry was posted in article and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of 2016… Off to 2017!

  1. Hello Yunie! I believe I have guest posted on your blog before. Great article and I totally get what you mean about being more involved with social media. Life happens and tends to draw us away from things time to time. It’s great you notice it though and I hope you continue to contribute to the community of cosplay. Let me know if you ever would like to make a guest post on my blog. Here is the link in case https://www.magicangeleyes.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

